Main menu

HCFE Banner
Location: 

You are here

Safeguarding

SAFEGUARDING

The safety of our students at Hartlepool College of Further Education is paramount to us and we are committed to the safeguarding and welfare of all students. In order to support all learners, we have a dedicated Safeguarding Team of trained professionals who can offer advice and guidance.

Welfare and Safeguarding Team (WARMS):-

Please speak to a member of the WARMS team if you have any worry or concern whether that be about yourself or another student.  No matter how big or small you concern is, the welfare and safeguarding team can always help.

Beth Sinclair – 07534 654252 – beth.sinclair@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

Sharon Gray – 07931 359902  - Sharon.gray@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

Graeme Reynolds – 07931 360754 – Graeme.reynolds@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

Mary Kernan – 07719 072800 – mary.kernan@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Deborah Caygill -  01429 404142 - Designated Safeguarding Lead -  Deborah.Caygill@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

Debbie Hill – 07931 360807 - Head of WARMS - Deputy Safeguarding Lead –  Debbie.hill@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

Ronnie Bage – 07931 360836 -  Educational Welfare Officer/PREVENT Lead – Ronald.bage@hartlepoolfe.ac.uk

Also, don’t forget we can also make referrals to external counselling services after a student has had a 1:1 assessment or chat with a member of the Welfare team (WARMS) who will offer face to face sessions in the College setting (although remote sessions currently due to COVID restrictions) – If you want further information on this, please speak to a member of the WARMS team, based in G11.

Courses

Whatever course you choose, you'll get the highest level of training from specialist tutors, benefiting from their knowledge and experience of working not just in education but also in industry.